WVU Women's Hoops Big 12 Schedule Released

Home forums BlueGoldNews WVU Sports WVU Women's Hoops Big 12 Schedule Released

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Kevin Kinder Kevin Kinder .

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #98933

    The Big 12 Conference unveiled the 2019-20 league schedule on Tuesday, completing the season slate for the West Virginia University women’s basketball team.

    Tipoff times and television coverage will be announced at a later date. The Mountaineers add 18 conference dates to their 11 nonconference games already on the schedule.

    West Virginia kicks off league play on the road for the fourth straight season as the Mountaineers start the new year with a trip to the Sunflower State. WVU starts things off in Manhattan, Kansas, on Sunday, Jan. 5, with a tilt at K-State before moving on to Lawrence to face Kansas on Wednesday, Jan. 8.

    Texas comes to Morgantown on Sunday, Jan. 12, for a contest at the WVU Coliseum. Oklahoma will follow, as the Mountaineers play host to the Sooners on Wednesday, Jan. 15.

    WVU heads to Waco, Texas, on Saturday, Jan. 18, for a matchup with the defending National Champion Baylor Bears. The squad returns to the WVU Coliseum on Wednesday, Jan. 22, to host Oklahoma State before heading back to Texas to face TCU in Fort Worth on Sunday, Jan. 26.

    The Mountaineers welcome Iowa State to the Coliseum on Sunday, Feb. 2, and will look to repeat last season’s win over the then-No. 18 Cyclones in Morgantown. WVU will then head to Oklahoma for a pair of games, stopping first in Norman for a rematch with the Sooners on Wednesday, Feb. 5, before trekking to Stillwater for a tilt with the Cowgirls on Saturday, Feb. 8.

    West Virginia returns home Tuesday, Feb. 11, to host K-State before welcoming the Texas Tech Lady Raiders to town on Saturday, Feb. 15. The Mountaineers make their third trip to Texas on Monday, Feb. 17, to take on the Longhorns in Austin. WVU picked up its first-ever win at Texas – an upset of the then-No. 12 Longhorns – last season.

    Kansas will travel to Morgantown on Saturday, Feb. 22, and will be followed by Baylor on Monday, Feb. 24. WVU heads to Ames, Iowa, for a Saturday tilt with Iowa State on Feb. 29 before traveling back to Texas for the fourth and final time on Wednesday, March 4, when the Mountaineers take on Texas Tech in Lubbock.

    WVU will cap its regular-season slate on Saturday, March 7, when the Mountaineers host TCU at the WVU Coliseum.

    The 2020 Phillips 66 Big 12 Women’s Basketball Championship will take place March 12-15, at Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Missouri.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Home forums BlueGoldNews WVU Sports WVU Women's Hoops Big 12 Schedule Released